Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 26th, 2007

It´s been a long time since I´ve written. I´ve been busy stitching for a couple of exchanges for Christmas. It has been a lot of fun and the gifts are already in their envelopes and will be taken to the post office today. Unfortunately I can´t show you pictures of my secret stitching until after Christmas when the wonderful persons receiving the gifts have opened them. So, you will all have to be patient with me.

Now it will be back to stitching the model that is demanding my attention. It will be a fun stitch, I love the pattern and it will come out wonderfully in the end. No pictures of this stitching yet though. When that is done I´ve decided to change my stitching routine. I´m playing around with a few ideas in my head and will give you more ideas when I´ve decided finally. Being a Libra can sometimes be a pain when it comes to decision making. But I hope to be posting more regulary soon.

Familywise things are going fine. We are getting used to our routine for our days. Johanna Brynja has been sick for the last week so Runar and I have been taking turns in staying at home with her. At first the doctors thought it was a viral infection, she was running a fever and had a very bad cold. We took her to the doctors again last night as she was gasping for her breath after caughing really hard. She was put on antibiotics so we hope this will get her better at last.

We are preparing for a birthday party for our oldest girl. I can´t really believe that she is turning 10 years old on Wednesday, November 28th. It sure doesn´t feel like so many years have passed. When looking at her I see this beautiful and cheerful young girl. The invitations are being sent out tonight and we´ll have a party for her school friends on Wednesday afternoon and for our family on Thursday afternoon, so there are busy days ahead.

I would like to express my thanks to all you wonderful persons who take the time to read my blog. I really appreciate you all. Hope you have a wonderful day!

Read Full Post »